Kitchen Staff Spotlight

Throughout the 2021-2022 school year, we are spotlighting all of our wonderful school staff on our blog! Next up, our kitchen staff spotlight. Kitchen staff includes Mrs. Nichole Larson (kitchen manager) and Mrs. Lusina Kavan (kitchen assistant).

Please read below to learn more about our kitchen staff: How many years they’ve been at Legacy, something unique about themselves, and some of their favorites!

Kitchen Staff Spotlight

 

Mrs. Nichole Larson (aka Cookie): Kitchen ManagerKitchen Staff 3

Number of years working at Legacy School: four years

My favorite thing about Legacy School is: the kitchen, my friend/coworker, and the littles.

The most rewarding part of working at Legacy is: I get to do what I love for others.

Something fun/unique you might not know about me is: I taught high school for 17 years.

 

Some of “Cookie’s” Favorites

Dessert: vanilla ice cream w/ peanut butter

Hobby: cooking

Coffee shop: Starbucks

 

Mrs. Lusina Kavan: Kitchen AssistantKitchen Staff 2

Number of years working at Legacy School3 years

My favorite thing about Legacy School is: working in the kitchen and learning something every day.

The most rewarding part of working at Legacy is: seeing the smiles on kids’ faces after seeing the lunches.

Something fun/unique you might not know about me is: I’m Hispanic and can’t speak Spanish!

 

Some of Mrs. Kavan’s Favorites

Cookie: white chocolate macadamia nut

Take-out restaurant: Union Pizza

Sports team: Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 

 

Check out our previous 2021-2022 Legacy School staff spotlights:

Specialists Staff Spotlight: https://www.legacyschoolne.com/specialists-staff-spotlight/

PreKindergarten and Preschool Staff Spotlight: https://www.legacyschoolne.com/prekindergarten-and-preschool-staff-spotlight/

Junior Kindergarten Staff Spotlight: https://www.legacyschoolne.com/junior-kindergarten-staff-spotlight/

Kindergarten Staff Spotlight: https://www.legacyschoolne.com/kindergarten-staff-spotlight/

First Grade Staff Spotlight: https://www.legacyschoolne.com/first-grade-staff-spotlight/

Second and Third Grade Staff Spotlight: https://www.legacyschoolne.com/second-and-third-grade-staff-spotlight/

Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Grade Staff Spotlight: https://www.legacyschoolne.com/fourth-fifth-and-sixth-grade-staff-spotlight/

 

The Legacy Private School in Omaha Advantage

A New Choice in Education

Take A Tour

Thank you for your interest in Legacy School. We encourage you to schedule a tour and see what makes our school unique! Small class sizes, differentiated instruction and high academic standards all in a private school setting. Our 11 acre campus provides an outdoor education you will not see anywhere else. We invite you to come tour our school today!

Outdoor Education

Legacy School sits on an 11 acre campus, allowing for expressive, outdoor educational experiences for all students. Our outdoor learning and playing space allows for real world experiences that cannot be found anywhere else. We utilize our unique location, with 11 acres of land for outdoor education and outdoor play, thus giving students a chance to spend more time in an outdoor education setting. New to Legacy School is a barnyard that holds both chickens and goats and a farm to table garden.

Legacy Scholarship

We are proud to unveil our new Legacy School Scholarship Program. Students who attend Legacy from 1st-5th grade are eligible for a $500 scholarship towards higher learning. This scholarship can be used for college or trade school upon graduation from high school. With that said, we are very excited to give back to our students as we know each child has the potential to succeed at whatever goal they set for themselves. We can’t wait to help your student celebrate their high school accomplishments and for them to continue onto their higher education journey.

Contact us for any questions!